Tech Experts on Twitter

-by Your Pal Al Ferretti and Skeeter Hansen

100 Technology Experts on Twitter

Tonight August 17, 2009 at 7:15pm Eastern, 6:15pm Central, 4:15pm Pacific Time.

Skeeter Hansen and myself (Your Pal Al Ferretti) will be speaking live on (WHCR) WHCR Radio in Harlem, New York. You can listen in by going to radio locator and type in “WHCR” for the call letters.
The topic is “Twitter” (imagine that).

We’ll be sharing our success on Twitter and how you can benefit. (cha ching). The radio show is about Technology, hosted by one of the best on Twitter, Martin Johnson. Come shorten the learning curve and find out what Twitter can do for you

For all of you tech savvy or want to be’s out there, this list is for you.
A holy grail list of tech geeks on Twitter? You be the judge.
Follow who you wish, make new friends and get the technology buzz before or as its happening.

1. Chris Anderson (@chr1sa) Editor in Chief of Wired and author of The Long Tail

2. Michael Arrington (@techcrunch) Founder of TechCrunch

3. John Battelle (@johnbattelle) Author and pundit on Google and Internet search

4. Veronica Belmont (@veronica) Former CNET TV and Mahalo Daily host

5. Randall Bennett (@randallb) Founder of TechVi; former CNET TV producer

6. David Berlind (@dberlind) TechWeb Editor-at-Large

7. Ryan Block (@ryanblock) Former Engadget editor and co-founder of GDGT

8. Henry Blodget (@hblodget) Controversial Wall Street journalist who covers tech sector

9. Danah Boyd (@zephoria) Academic/researcher in new media

10. Ed Bott (@edbott) Microsoft Windows expert, blogger, book author

11. Jason Calacanis (@jasoncalacanis) CEO of Mahalo, founder of Weblogs Inc.

12. Pete Cashmore (@mashable) CEO of Mashable

13. David Davis (@mashable) Author, blogger, expert on Cisco and virtualization technologies

14. Chris Dawson (@mrdatahs) ZDNet blogger on technology in education

15. Natali Del Conte (@natalidelconte) CNET TV host of Loaded and tech correspondent for CBS News

16. Mrinal Desai (@mrinaldesai) Co-founder of CrossLoop; tech news junkie

17. Sam Diaz (@sammyd) ZDNet news hound on the Between the Lines blog

18. Larry Dignan (@ldignan) ZDNet Editor in Chief; prolific tech news blogger

19. Esther Dyson (@edyson) Veteran technology pundit

20. Matt Cutts (@mattcutts) Google engineer, blogger

21. Bill Detwiler (@billdetwiler) TechRepublic’s head technology editor

22. John C. Dvorak (@therealdvorak) Famously cranky tech pundit

23. Erik Eckel (@erikeckel) IT consultant and TechRepublic writer

24. Mike Elgan (@mike_elgan) Widely-published freelance tech writer

25. Rob Enderle (@enderle) Long-time analyst of the PC industry

26. Catherina Fake (@caterina) Co-founder of Flickr

27. Dan Farber (@dbfarber) Editor of CBSNews.com; former editor of CNET and ZDNet

28. Scot Finnie (@sfinnie) Editor in Chief of Computerworld

29. Mary Jo Foley (@maryjofoley) One of the world’s top commentators on Microsoft

30. Ina Fried (@inafried) CNET’s resident Microsoft analyst

31. John Furrier (@furrier) Silicon Valley entrepreneur; now specializing in mobility

32. Steve Gillmor (@stevegillmor) Editor of TechCrunch IT, veteran tech journalist

33. Bob Gourley (@bobgourley) CTOvision.com blogger; government IT expert

34. John Gruber (@gruber) Author of Daring Fireball blog; covers mostly Apple

35. Dion Hinchcliffe (@dhinchcliffe) Blogger and consultant on Web 2.0 for business

36. Chuck Hollis (@chuckhollis) EMC CTO and blogger

37. Andy Ihnatko (@ihnatko) Apple pundit

38. Jeff Jarvis (@jeffjarvis) Professor and author who covers intersection and tech and media

39. Mitch Kapor (@mkapor) Lotus, Mozilla pioneer; angel investor

40. Guy Kawasaki (@guykawasaki) Venture capitalist and former Mac columnist

41. Michael Krigsman (@mkrigsman) Watchdog of IT project failures

42. Sarah Lacy (@sarahcuda) Freelance author covering Silicon Valley

43. Leo Laporte (@leolaporte) Host of TWiT network and former TechTV host

44. Brian Lam (@blam) Editorial Director of Gizmodo

45. Nicole Lee (@nicole) CNET editor on cellphones and smartphones

46. Jennifer Leggio (@mediaphyter) ZDNet blogger on social media for business

47. Cali Lewis (@calilewis) Host of GeekBrief.TV

48. Charlene Li (@charleneli) Forrester analyst on social media

49. Jim Louderback (@jlouderb) CEO of Revision3; former editor of PC Magazine

50. Scott Lowe (@scottdlowe) CIO, author, and TechRepublic columnist

51. Andrew Mager (@mager) Web developer and ZDNet blogger on Web 2.0

52. Om Malik (@om) Founder of GigaOm

53. Amber MacArther (@ambermac) Tech journalist and broadcaster

54. Richard MacManus (@rww) Editor and founder of ReadWriteWeb

55. Marissa Mayer (@marissamayer) Google product development executive

56. Caroline McCarthy (@caro) CNET writer covering Web 2.0

57. Harry McCracken (@harrymccracken) Founder of Technologizer and former editor of PC World

58. Tom Merritt (@acedtect) Host of Buzz Out Loud and various CNET TV shows

59. Walt Mossberg (@waltmossberg) Tech columnist for The Wall Street Journal

60. Rafe Needleman (@rafe) Editor of CNET’s Webware

61. Patrick Norton (@patricknorton) Tekzilla host and former TechTV personality

62. Andrew Nusca (@editorialiste) ZDNet news writer; SmartPlanet.com editor

63. Tim O’Reilly (@timoreilly) Founder and CEO of O’Reilly Media

64. Jeremiah Owyang (@jowyang) Forrester analyst on new media technologies

65. Jason Perlow (@jperlow) ZDNet blogger and Linux Magazine writer

66. Chris Pirillo (@chrispirillo) Tech geek turned Internet personality

67. Jason Pontin (@jason_pontin) Editor in Chief of MIT Technology Review

68. David Pogue (@pogue) Tech columnist for New York Times and CNBC

69. JR Rafael (@jr_raphael) Tech news writer for PC World

70. Maggie Reardon (@maggie_reardon) CNET reporter on mobile and wireless technology

71. Don Reisinger (@donreisinger) Gadget columnist for CNET

72. Gabe Rivera (@gaberivera) Founder of Techmeme

73. Peter Rojas (@peterrojas) Original creator of both Gizmodo and Engadget

74. Kevin Rose (@kevinrose) Founder of Digg.com, host of Diggnation

75. Joshua Schachter (@joshu) Creator of Delicious, a.k.a. del.icio.us

76. Jack Schofield (@jackschofield) Computer editor at The Guardian

77. Erick Schonfeld (@erickschonfeld) TechCrunch editor

78. Robert Scoble (@scobleizer) Tech writer and social media flag-bearer

79. Sascha Seagan (@saschasegan) Mobile writer for PC Magazine

80. Doc Searls (@dsearls) Tech journalist, author, open source advocate

81. Stephen Shankland (@stshank) CNET News reporter, covering Web and search

82. Deb Shinder (@debshinder) Popular tech tip writer for TechRepublic and other publications

83. Dwight Silverman (@dsilverman) Technology editor for the Houston Chronicle

84. Jason Snell (@jsnell) Editorial Director of Macworld

85. Mark Spoonauer (@mspoonauer) Editor in Chief of LAPTOP

86. Robert Strohmeyer (@rstrohmeyer) PC World editor and columnist

87. Kara Swisher (@karaswisher) Silicon Valley blogger for AllThingsD.com

88. Paul Thurrott (@thurrott) Microsoft Windows columnist, editor, and podcaster

89. Joshua Topolsky (@joshuatopolsky) Editor in Chief of Engadget

90. Gina Tripani (@ginatrapani) Founding editor of Lifehacker.com

91. Lance Ulanoff (@lanceulanoff) Editor in Chief of PC Magazine

92. Rick Vanover (@rickvanover) Senior IT professional and TechRepublic blogger

93. Tony Vincent (@tonyvincent) Writer on mobile tech and IT in education

94. Werner Vogels (@werner) Amazon.com CTO

95. Jack Wallen (@jlwallen) Linux enthusiast, columnist, and tip writer

96. Padmasree Warrior (@padmasree) CTO of Cisco Systems

97. Fred Wilson (@fredwilson) Tech venture capitalist in New York

98. Alex Wolfe (@awolfe58) Editor in Chief of InformationWeek

99. Molly Wood (@mollywood) CNET TV host and creator of the famed “Molly rant”

100. Dave Zatz (@davezatz) Gadget and digital lifestyle blogger

For more insights on technology, you can also follow Jason Hiner on Twitter.
The list of 100 technology Experts was posted by Jason Hiner and is also listed here

We hope you find this list beneficial.

Feel free to retweet this post on Twitter.

Friendly reminder: leave us your comments, whether its the good, the bad or the ugly. Your opinion matters.

Get instant Twitter Watchdog Secrets, Tips and Tools that will help maximize both your personal and professional Twitter experience. Just enter your name and email address now.

Follow Skeeter Hansen @SkeeterHansen

Follow Al Ferretti @AlFerretti

3 Responses to “Tech Experts on Twitter”

Leave a Reply

Search TwitterWatchdog